Super Bowl 2022: Start time, Live Stream TV Channels, Halftime show

The Super Bowl 2022 is fast approaching. The avid fans of the NFL and common sports are seeking the best way to watch Super Bowl 2022 live online with their favourite device and place. If you are one of them, you have come to the right place.

In this post, we are going to share with you the best way to watch the Super Bowl 2022 Live stream from anywhere. So, sit tight and read this until you finish so that you will be more ready to get to it.

Super Bowl 2022 Live Stream Details:

Date: Sunday, February 13th, 2022.
Start Time: 6.30pm ET / 3.30pm PT / 11.30pm GMT / 10.30am AEDT
Venue: SoFi Stadium, Inglewood, California.
Halftime show: Dr. Dre, Eminem, Mary J. Blige, Kendrick Lamar, and Snoop Dogg
Live stream: NBC (via fuboTV Free trial)
Watch anywhere: Try ExpressVPN (100% risk-free)

Super Bowl 2022

Super Bowl 2022 Date and Time

Super Bowl 56 or LVI will take place on Sunday, February 13th, 2022. It starts at 6.30 pm ET. Globally, you may need to convert the time according to your own time zone so that you won’t miss the event.

Here is the list of Super Bowl 2022 start times of different countries:

  • UK Super Bowl time: 11.30pm GMT
  • Canada Super Bowl time: 6.30pm ET
  • Australia Super Bowl time: 10.30am AEDT (Monday, February 14)
  • Japan Super Bowl time: 8.30am JST (Monday)
  • Mexico Super Bowl time: 5.30pm CST
  • New Zealand Super Bowl time: 12.30pm NZDT (Monday)
  • South Korea Super Bowl time: 8.30am KST (Monday)
  • India Super Bowl time: 5am IST (Monday)

Super Bowl 2022 Live Stream – Free and Paid options

The free Super Bowl 56 live stream options are BBC iPlayer for UK viewers. For Australian viewers, consider tuning into 7 Plus. Mexican viewers could tune in Azteca 7.

So if you are outside of the coverage area you can follow this trick to watch Super bowl 2022 free online.

  1. Get ExpressVPN (Try 100% risk-free for 30 Days).
  2. Connect to a server location in UK.
  3. Go to BBC iPlayer and create a free account
  4. Tune in and enjoy!

The Super Bowl live stream paid options which include NBC could be the best option for watching the Super Bowl. You can get it from Sling TV and FuboTV. For viewers in Canada, you could tune into DAZN.

Some paid Live TV Streaming services offer a free trial package to try their service for new users. So, you can take this opportunity to use the free trial package and enjoy the Super Bowl event without paying a single dime.

FuboTV is one of the best live TVs streamer services. It includes NBC Networks. Try 7 days free access to FuboTV.

You can watch the Super Bowl using the options above in some countries. From the same channels, you can also use them for watching the Super Bowl 56 halftime show.

Watch Super Bowl 2022 live online in the US

In the US, there are three confirmed broadcasters that will provide the content in real-time: CBS, FOX, and NBC. But for the 56th Super Bowl 2022, NBC will take the helmet. NBC is available for TV or Satellite subscribers. If you have cut the cords, you could use Peacock TV to watch the Super Bowl.

For the cord cutters, consider taking a look at the live streaming options that include NBC in their packages. The best which we’d like to recommend to you are Sling TV and Fubo TV.

Both providers offer NBC in their packages. They also come with free trials for the new members. If you are a new user, you could take this opportunity to watch Super Bowl 2022 for free.

NBC Super Bowl 2022 live online free via Cable

For USA viewers, you can also live stream Super Bowl 2022 on the NBC official website. NBC is popularly known as the Sunday Night Football games streamer. But it has also the right to broadcast Super Bowl 2022.

If you have planned to watch it in the US, the NBC Website could be the page you will visit after this. If it is in your cable package, then you could just hover your mouse to the particular site to reserve your opportunity. Give your cable provider login details and watch it free!

Here is the quick guide:

  • Go to the nbc.com
  • Click on the “LINK TV PROVIDER” navigation
  • Select TV provider and put your login details
  • Start watching Sunday Super Bowl LVI live online.

How to watch Super Bowl 2022 without cable

NBC is available through cable and satellite options.

The first and foremost recommendation for the cord cutters is Peacock TV. The reason is simple, you could reserve the option from as low as $4.99. Subscribe to the service, and you can cancel the subscription later if your sole purpose is the Super Bowl 2022.

Without cable, TV streaming services could be your next harbour. Amongst the top options, the one with the best price is Sling TV. It costs you only $35 per month. The Sling Blue Package already comes with NBC.

The other best option is Fubo TV. For the sports fans, FuboTV is not a new kid on the block. It is a popular option for sports lovers to enjoy sports content without a cable subscription.

Those TV live streaming services offer free trials for new users. So, register a new account and you can reserve the options for free. Save your money by using these free trials.

Super Bowl 2022 without cable

Here is the list of LIVE TV Streaming Services which include NBC:

  • fuboTV
  • Sling TV
  • Hulu + Live TV
  • YouTube TV
  • DIRECTV STREAM
  • Peacock TV (NBC own service)

Watch Super Bowl 2022 in Canada

For the viewers in Canada, DAZN is the one you’d like to tune into. It is a streaming service in Canada that confirms the right to broadcast Super Bowl 56. It costs only CAD$20 per month.

But if you don’t want to spend a single buck for viewing the Super Bowl 2022, you could use its free trial program to watch the event for free. DAZN comes with free 30-day trials that let you unlock all the features before upgrading your account. Since Super Bowl only takes place for one day, the free trial period is much longer.

Through DAZN, you can get every single NFL game coverage, NFL Game Pass, as well as RedZone access. Besides DAZN, you could also check on TSN and CTV. But those are paid options.

Watch Super Bowl 2022 live stream in UK

For viewers in the UK, you can watch Super Bowl 2022 for free on BBC ONE. It will take place at 11.30 pm GMT on Sunday Night. So, make sure you circle your calendar and alarm so that you won’t miss the spectacle.

You could use BBC ONE on your TV or smart TV, or any other compatible device. If you are on the go, you’d expect to use your smartphone or tablet to view the upcoming spectacle. In this case, install BBC iPlayer first on your device.

Sky Sports subscribers can also reserve the option to watch the 56th edition of the Super Bowl. Sky Sports also comes with a free trial option to allow you to use the service without paying.

Watch Super Bowl 56 Live Stream in Australia

There’s good news for viewers in Australia. You can watch the Super Bowl 2022 for free through Channel Seven. You can watch it for free on 7, without any terms.

Create an account in 7Plus streaming service. Input your name, Zip Code and email address. That’s it. You can live stream the spectacle for free then.

Meanwhile, ESPN is available on Foxtel. Foxtel subscribers can use Foxtel Go App to get access.

Kayo Sports users also have the chance to watch the Super Bowl too. If you don’t want to pay, consider its Free 14-day trial for new users.

Watch Super Bowl 2022 and its Halftime anywhere

If you are away from your location during the event, you will need to use the other way to watch Super Bowl 56. if you experience blackout, consider using VPN service on your device.

There are dozens of services you can find out there. But ExpressVPN is definitely top rated service.

Connect to the services server before opening your service by the VPN. For instance, let’s say you are using 7Plus. 7Plus is an Australian live streaming service.

Using your VPN, connect to the Australia server. Then open your 7 Plus app. VOILA, you are able to watch Super Bowl 2022 anywhere now. The method is the same for other services as well.